top of page

Introducing Cynthia Ruby

Greetings to everyone who is visiting this site. For those who are not familiar with my work, my name is Cynthia Ruby. I am a poet, writer, former musician and aspiring filmmaker. I hail from the desert of West Texas and am eager to share my creativity with the world. I am pleased to announce that my first professionally published volume of poetry, Rubies from the Heart: Dark Poetry, is being released both online and in print. I am also very excited about participating in some events in the coming months. I am in the planning stages of writing another volume of poetry, a fictional short story for an anthology of independent female authors titled Gems of Strength, a nonfiction book and my first short film screenplay. In addition to these projects, I also manage a social media page to help publicize underground metal bands in Texas and have recently become involved in the West Texas Film Commission, a group that strives to bring the magic of filmmaking to all. I strive to help support all types of creative people in my community, from musicians to filmmakers to actors to visual artists. I welcome any and all questions from my readers and am anxious to begin this journey of bringing the written and spoken word to the masses.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page